Just a Few Days Left to Enter the Marine Propulsion Awards



The deadline to enter this year’s Annual Marine Propulsion Awards has been set on 13th February 2017, which will be presented at an awards ceremony during a gala dinner on the evening of 25 April 2017 in Amsterdam.

The dinner will complete the first day of this year’s European Marine Engineering Conference.

With eight categories available to enter, the award scheme recognises innovation in a range of marine engineering disciplines made during 2016 and includes some new categories for this year.  Entries should be submitted online and the entry forms have been designed to be quick and easy to complete.

The list of categories below includes click-through links direct to the nomination forms themselves, where the entry criteria are set out.

A panel of independent judges will review all entries and finalise the shortlists for each category, which will then be open to public voting on 6 March 2017.

The Marine Propulsion Awards are the most coveted awards in the industry, establishing status and recognition throughout the sector, and attracting interest from customers and investors.

This year’s categories are:

  • After-sales Service Excellence Award
  • Electrical Power System of the Year
  • Environmental Performance Award
  • Graduate Research Award
  • Marine Coating of The Year Award
  • Marine Engine of The Year Award
  • Planned Maintenance Software System of The Year
  • Ship of the Year Award

Did you subscribe for our daily newsletter?

It’s Free! Click here to Subscribe!

Source: Passenger Ship Technology


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.