Recognizing Excellence: The Best Quality Ship Award 2023


The Best Quality Ship Award, established in 2003 by the Japan Federation of Pilots’ Associations (JFPA), honors vessels that exemplify excellence in port and ocean environmental protection through safe operations. This prestigious award highlights the dedication of shipping companies to maintaining high safety and environmental standards.

FY2023 Award Winners

For the fiscal year 2023, eight vessels were recognized for their outstanding performance, including one operated by MOL. These vessels were selected from those requesting pilot operations across various pilotage districts in Japan. The selection process involved a thorough evaluation of nautical and boarding equipment maintenance, safety measures, and the cooperative systems established among crew members, including captains and pilots.

MOL’s Commitment to Safety and Environmental Protection

Over the years, more than 20 MOL-related vessels have received the Best Quality Ship Award. This recognition reflects MOL’s ongoing efforts to lead in safe vessel operation, marine safety, and environmental conservation. MOL’s commitment to these principles aligns with its goal of becoming a world leader in sustainable and harmonious growth with society.

Did you Subscribe to our daily newsletter?

It’s Free! Click here to Subscribe!

Source: MOL